École Secondaire Beaumont Composite High School

School Council

School Council 2016-2017

The School Council exists as a forum for parents, students, teachers and community members to provide input, in an advisory capacity, to the administration of the school. Council also initiates or contributes to projects to enhance the school. Council members meet regularly to discuss and address issues in the school or in education across the province. All members of the school community are encouraged to attend meetings to provide valuable input.

The School Council Executive Committee 2016-2017:


Tracey Carr


Karen Meldrum


Kelsy Propp


Janice Schatz

 Parents Representatives

Mona Lisa Beatty

Branella Persaud

 School Trustee

Lorna Misselbrook


Chris Peacocke

Student Representatives

Lyuba Miroshnichenko

Staff Representative

Gae Mackwood 

Meetings for 2016-2017

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the staff room, on the last Wednesday of each month.


Tuesday, November 1, 2016 (AGM)

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Thank you to the School Council Executive Committee for their commitment to the ESBCHS community!

Hope to see you there!